If you’re into Japanese or Korean fashion, you might have noticed that tattoo tights have been becoming increasingly popular… And that’s the focus of today’s post!

Oh my, look what prominent veins you have!

It was a little daunting the first time we put on tattoo tights, because apparently it’s not mainstream enough for Singaporeans. But then again, after having had hair in a myriad of colours, you get used to the stares.

I love how the blue collar and panel makes the shirt a little more relaxed and less…formal? Yet dressy enough to pretend that you actually gave a hoot about being well-dressed.

I may have gone overboard with the prints… But thankfully, the colours sort of match and pulls the outfit together. My excuse is that I was going for the ~harajuku~ look.

Ironically, to get this ~Japanese street style~ look, most of the things I wore were from… Korea.

Knockoff 5dpi glasses and a skeleton mask because ~the thug life chose me~

Outfit breakdown

Shirt – Korea

Paisley shorts – Oakham Market

Tights – Korea

Ring – Korea (Hongdae)

Creepers – Korea (Myeongdong)

Mask – Korea

Glasses – Taobao

Watch – Coach

